>Breakup #2

30 Aug

>Ok, looks like I’m climbing my way up the breakup leaderboard. (Breakup #1 will live in SD infamy.)

Seriously, if I knew dating meant having to break up with peeps, I would have been more cautious as I plowed my way through the finish line.
The short version: date #3 with Date #3:
*He referenced finding a home and the NYTimes Wedding section more than once.
*He refused to let go of my hand walking down the street and tried to kiss me 37 times.
*He wants to skip all the bullshit and know everything about me. Like, now.
*Why are you hesitant? Are you seeing other people? How did your last relationship end?
*Sent two emails the morning after, including one with “How was your day?”
Writing the breakup email now. Will take any advice I can get.
2 Responses to “>Breakup #2”

  1. CFH August 30, 2010 at 5:12 pm #

    >Yikes. Be nice — and VERY clear.

  2. KG August 30, 2010 at 5:18 pm #

    >In response to his "how was your day" email, you could say "its been ok. trying to figure out how to break up with you over email. will this work?"

Leave a Reply

